top of page

The Most Epic Trip Ever ~ Chapter 9: Homeward Bound

Hey there, everyone! It's Charity here with your monthly chapter of The Most Epic Trip Ever. This is the penultimate chapter. I can't believe we've come so far! As I've mentioned before, the characters of Erm, Catiana, Bella, Nora, and Elyna are all the property of my friends and have been used with permission. Now, I present Chapter 9: Homeward Bound.

~~~

The morning seemed to slip by, and soon it was late afternoon. I really didn’t want to leave, but all things must come to an end. And so our voyage had to end as well. Regretfully we clambered onto the bus.

“Goodbye!” we all cheerfully called, waving from the bus’s windows. After that, Elyna fired up the engine, and we were off! The most epic trip ever was ending.

****

After some time, we reached the shore.

“All right, everyone out,” Elyna announced. “We’ll be boarding the cruise ship right now. And don’t worry; the bus is coming along again.”

All six of us ruefully boarded the ship. Cat spoke up.

“I’m glad we got to go.”

“So am I,” I replied, grinning.

“Ladies, welcome to the last leg of our expedition!” Nora started. “This trip will take some time, I know, but we’re almost home. If you have a phone, please, please remember to text your folks when we near your place. I know we’re dropping you off at your houses, but it’s best if you don’t pop up unexpectedly. Thank you for traveling on the Fangirl Express!”

And after that announcement, we glided out of the harbor.


Copyright 2021 by Cari Legere. Cover by Ella Bowden.

***

Sorry! I think this is the shortest chapter since Chapter 1. Maybe even the shortest chapter in the whole story. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed it! Keep an eye out for the FINAL CHAPTER, Chapter 10: Our Trip Comes to an End. Feel free to comment your thoughts below. I love hearing feedback.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page