top of page

Important Changes

Updated: Jul 30, 2023

Hello, it's Charity...or should I say Cari? That's right. I'm changing my name here.

If you don't know me, my real name is Caridad (Cah-ree-DAHTH) (the th is pronounced like in "the" not "thanks," and the "r" is flipped) Legere (Leh-JAIR). I published two books under Cari (my nickname) Legere.

I never wanted to adopt a pen name for a blog. However, my friend Erin couldn't write anything under her real name. The supportive friend that I was, I picked the pen name of Charity Lewis. See, Caridad is Spanish for Charity. I was named after my mom (who was named after my grandmother, who was named after my great-grandmother). My last name starts with an "L." Thus, I'd keep my initials and just change my last name. I merely translated my first name.

As time went on, I started to create an online alter-ego here. Charity Lewis wasn't the same as Cari Legere anymore. So, I chose to abandon Charity Lewis and switch to Cari Legere. Don't worry. Charity isn't going to disappear forever. I'm going to write fanfiction under that name. I want to create an Archive of Our Own account, and for privacy, I'd prefer to remain anonymous.

I hope you understand. It's for the best.

Thanks for being so supportive! I love you guys so much.



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Do You Want To Get Published??

Welcome welcome! I'm so glad to be back with you. It's been a long minute, hasn't it? Today, I have a publishing opportunity for you....

Kommentare


bottom of page