top of page

Do You Want To Get Published??

Welcome welcome! I'm so glad to be back with you. It's been a long minute, hasn't it?

Today, I have a publishing opportunity for you. This is the next anthology that the publishing company Skillful Pen Press (which I helped to found) is publishing.

But we need your help!

We do not have quite enough submissions to be able to host this anthology. But our goal at SPP is to create good, pure, edifying content for everyone to read, which is why we are compiling this poetry anthology. 

Will you help us make this dream a reality?

A word from the assistant marketing director, Rachel M. Adams!

***

Calling All Poets!

Hello, everyone! Adeline Charlotte, Erin Hylands, and I, the co-founders of Skillful Pen Press, are going to be publishing a poetry anthology through our indie publishing company! Here are some details below if you’re interested in knowing more about it. If you think you’d like to do this, please email skillfulpenpress@gmail.com and we'll reply as soon as possible!

  1. How much commitment would this be? Not a lot! Just send us your poems and author information! You will see what specifically we need when we send you the google form.

  2. What would this be published under? We will publish through Skillful Pen Press, and it will be for sale on various platforms, like Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Kobo.

  3. Where do the profits go? The small amount of profits will go to Skillful Pen Press.

  4. Is there a theme? Just poetry! It doesn’t have to be explicitly Christian, but it must be God honoring.

  5. How many poems can I submit? As many as you’d like, but they might not all get accepted.

  6. Can I publish my poem elsewhere if I get published in this anthology? Yes; however, you must add a disclaimer that states, “This poem was originally published in unrevealed title as poem’s original name."

  7. What’s a rough timeline? Deadline to submit is June 30th. We will send rejection and acceptance letters on July 15th, and we hope to launch early November.

***

Here is the submission form for the anthology. Remember, if you have any questions, feel free to email skillfulpenpress@gmail.com and we'll get back to you as soon as possible!


~ Until next time!

Erin Hylands

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Important Changes

Hello, it's Charity...or should I say Cari? That's right. I'm changing my name here. If you don't know me, my real name is Caridad...

Comments


bottom of page